ARC Book Review: Red Wolf by Rachel Vincent #BookReview #YA #RedWolf #Retelling #RetellingsReadingChallenge

Red Wolf by Rachel Vincent

Publication date: July 20th 2021

Blurb:

This high stakes, pacey reimagining of Little Red Riding Hood is perfect for fans of Stephanie Garber and Megan Spooner.

For as long as sixteen-year-old Adele can remember the village of Oakvale has been surrounding by the dark woods—a forest filled with terrible monsters that light cannot penetrate. Like every person who grows up in Oakvale she has been told to steer clear of the woods unless absolutely necessary.

But unlike her neighbors in Oakvale, Adele has a very good reason for going into the woods. Adele is one of a long line of guardians, women who are able to change into wolves and who are tasked with the job of protecting their village while never letting any of the villagers know of their existence.

Continue reading “ARC Book Review: Red Wolf by Rachel Vincent #BookReview #YA #RedWolf #Retelling #RetellingsReadingChallenge”