Book Review: For the Wolf by Hannah F. Whitten #ForTheWolf #Retelling #BookReview

For the Wolf by Hannah Whitten

Blurb:

The first daughter is for the Throne.
The second daughter is for the Wolf.

For fans of Uprooted and The Bear and the Nightingale comes a dark fantasy novel about a young woman who must be sacrificed to the legendary Wolf of the Wood to save her kingdom. But not all legends are true, and the Wolf isn’t the only danger lurking in the Wilderwood.

As the only Second Daughter born in centuries, Red has one purpose-to be sacrificed to the Wolf in the Wood in the hope he’ll return the world’s captured gods.

Red is almost relieved to go. Plagued by a dangerous power she can’t control, at least she knows that in the Wilderwood, she can’t hurt those she loves. Again.

Continue reading “Book Review: For the Wolf by Hannah F. Whitten #ForTheWolf #Retelling #BookReview”